Latest Lahad Datu Updates: OPS Daulat – Day 3, March 7

Malaysia has rejected the unilateral ceasefire call by so-called Sulu Sultan Jamalul Kiram III after he ordered his armed followers to illegally entered Malaysia and started the fight by killing two Malaysian police on Friday and another six the next day.

Please click here for the photos and video of OPS Daulat – Day 3

Sulu militants must lay down arms and surrender unconditionally or the operations against them “will go on as long as it takes,” said Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak at a press conference on Thursday.

The Prime Minister arrived at Felda Sahabat in Lahad Datu, Sabah at about 1.41 p.m. today.

Datuk Seri Najib also announced the setting up of a special security area to secure the land and sea borders of the east coast of Sabah, covering the districts of Kudat, Tawau, Kunak, Sandakan and Lahad Datu.

An additional 5 battalions of security forces will be positioned at the special security area.

In a press conference, Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Ismail Omar said the police believed that a militant leader with the rank of general was one of the thirty one gunmen killed in one of the clashes, at 11.30 a.m. today.  

He said in today’s clashes at ground zero in Tanjung Batu, Lahad Datu, the security forces killed thirty two militants, making a total of fifty two Sulu militants killed since last Friday.

There is no casualty on the Malaysia security forces since Saturday.

6 thoughts on “Latest Lahad Datu Updates: OPS Daulat – Day 3, March 7

  1. Pingback: Photos and Video Lahad Datu: OPS Daulat – Day 3, March 7 | Ahmad Ali JetPlane

  2. Drond Macmo

    Thanks for the news, Ahmad! By the way, is it you who wrote “With weapons in thier hands” part in the first post about Lahad Datu? I like the way you write it 😉

    Like

    Reply
    1. ahmadalikarim Post author

      Dear Drond Macmo,
      You’re welcome. I did wrote the part “With weapons in their hands” because I thought the news was not written in an interesting way to explain the situation. So I added the part to make it easier for readers to see how the intruders came to our shore.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Drond Macmo

    Oooh. I forgot my last question. Do you have any tips to start your blog with good statistics. Mine is very low, average 0. So please share them, if you have.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ahmadalikarim Post author

      Dear Drond,
      I think I do. And I am glad to share it with you and I hope that it works:) You should write posts on the topics that you love and enjoy so that they will be more interesting and not dull. And my mom says that I must not write about bad things or use bad words.
      Blogging is hard work but I got to know wonderful people such as you who are always there to support me. Thanks for being my friend.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.