Tag Archives: Fariq Ab.Hamid




马来西亚航空在此声明我们非常认真地看待针对副机师 Fariq Ab Hamid 所做出的指控。我们对这些指控感到震惊。




Malaysia Airlines’s 13th Media Statement On MH370 Flight Incident – March 11, 11:30 PM MYT +0800

Malaysia Airlines has become aware of the allegations being made against First Officer, Fariq Ab Hamid which we take very seriously. We are shocked by these allegations.

We have not been able to confirm the validity of the pictures and videos of the alleged incident. As you are aware, we are in the midst of a crisis, and we do not want our attention to be diverted.

We also urge the media and general public to respect the privacy of the families of our colleagues and passengers. It has been a difficult time for them.

The welfare of both the crew and passenger’s families remain our focus. At the same time, the security and safety of our passengers is of the utmost importance to us.

Flight MH370: Crew And Passenger List

Below is the list of crews and some of the passengers on board of Malaysia Airlines flight MH370.  The rest of the passengers are Chinese citizens since the flight was operating as a China Southern Airlines codeshare.

Click here for the Malaysia Airlines’s official list of MH 370 passenger manifest.


1. Fariq Ab. Hamid

2. Zaharie Ahmad Shah

3. Foong Wai Yueng

4. Goh Sock Lay

5. Gomes Patrick Francis

6. Mohd. Hazrin Mohamed Hasnan

7. Junaidi Mohd. Kassim

8. Andrew Nari

9. Ng Yar Chien

10. Tan Ser Kuin

11. Tan Size Hiang

12. Wan Syaid Wan Ismail

Malaysian Airlines Passengers 

1. Anne Catherine Daisy (MYS)

2. Bai Xiaow (CAN)

3. Beherey Usage Waitrelos Laurence Arlet (FRA)

4. Biby Nazli Mohd. Hassim (MYS)

5. Brooskii Nikolath (RUS)

6. Burrows Mary (AUS)

7. Burrows Rooney (AUS)

8. Chan Huan Peen (MYS)

9. Chen Weihoing (MYS)

10. Chew Kar Mooi (MYS)

11. Chng Mei Ling (MYS)

12. Chuang Hsiu Ling (TWN)

13. Chustrak Oleg (UKR)

14. Deineka Sergii (UKR)

15. Dina Mohamed Yunus Ramli (MYS)

16. Gu Naijun (AUS)

17. Guan Hua Jin (MYS)

18. Huang Tianjui (CHN)

19. Hue Pui Heng (MYS)

20. Jee Jing Hang (MYS)

21. Jiang Cuiyun (CHN)

22. Koh Tiong Meng (MYS)

23. Kolekar Chetana Vinod (IND)

24. Kolekar Swanand Vinod (IND)

25. Kolekar Vinod Suresh (IND)

26. Kozel Christian (AUT)

27. Lawton Catherine (AUS)

28. Lawton Robert (AUS)

29. Lee Kah Kin (MYS)

30. Lee Sew Chu (MYS)

31. Li Hongjing (CHN)

32. Li Yuan (AUS)

33. Lim Por Chua (MYS)

34. Lui Ching (CHN)

35. Maraldi Luigi (ITA)

36. Maria Mohamed Yunus Ramli (MYS)

37. Meng Leoinf (USA)

38. Meng Nicole (USA)

39. Mohamad Sofian Ibrahim (MYS)

40. Mohd. Khairul Amril Selamat (MYS)

41. Muhammad Drazahan Zamani (MYS)

42. Mukherjee Muktesh (CAN)

43. Muzi Yusop (MYS)

44. Ng May Li (MYS)

45. Noorida Mohd. Hashim (MYS)

46. Nor Fadzillah Mat Rahim (MYS)

47. Norliakmar Hamid (MYS)

48. Puspanathan Subramaniam (MYS)

49. Ramlan Safuan (MYS)

50. Sharma Chandrika (IND)

51. Shirsath Kranti Pralhad (IND)

52. Sim Keng Wei (MYS)

53. Siregar Firman Chandra (IND)

54. Song Feifei (CHN)

55. Swadaya Ferry Indra (IND)

56. Sugianto Lomr (IND)

57. Suhaili Mustafa (MYS)

58. Surti Dahlia (NLD)

59. Swadaya Ferry Indra (IND)

60. Tan Ah Meng (MYS)

61. Tan Chong Ling (MYS)

62. Tan Sioh Peng (MYS)

63. Tan Steik Hin (MYS)

64. Tan Sei Chew (MYS)

65. Tan Xudong (CHN)

66. Tanurisam Indrasuria (IND)

67. Tee Ling Keong (MYS)

68. Teoh Kim Lun (MYS)

69. Tong Soon Lee (MYS)

70. Vinny Chynthyatiomrs (IDN)

71. Wan Hock Khoon (MYS)

72. Wang Willysurijanto (IDN)

73. Wang Ximin (NZL)

74. Wattrelos Ambre, Caroline, Laurence (FRA)

75. Wattrelos Hadrien, Marc, Pascal (FRA)

76. Weeks Paul (NZL)

77. Wong Sai Sang (MYS)

78. Wood Philipi Talmadge (USA)

79. Yang Jiabao (CHN)

80. Yap Cheemeng (MYS)

81. Zhang Liqin (CHN)

82. Zhao Qi Wei (CHN)

83. Zhao Yan Anne (FRA)


MAS 3rd Media Statement on MH370 Flight Incident – March 8, 10:30 AM MYT +0800

(Please click here for MAS’s latest statement)

Malaysia Airlines MH370 made the last radar contact at 120 nautical miles from Kota Bharu.

Below is the official statement from Malaysia Airlines regarding flight MH370. 

Ladies and Gentlemen, we are deeply saddened this morning with the news on MH370.

Malaysia Airlines confirms that flight MH370 had lost contact with Subang Air Traffic Control at 2.40am, today. There has been speculation that the aircraft has landed at Nanming. We are working to verify the authenticity of the report and others.

Flight MH370 was operated on a Boeing 777-200 aircraft. It departed Kuala Lumpur at 12.41 am earlier this morning bound for Beijing. The aircraft was scheduled to land at Beijing International Airport at 6.30am local Beijing time. 

The flight was carrying a total number of 239 passengers and crew – comprising 227 passengers (including 2 infants), 12 crew members. The passengers were of 14 different nationalities – citizens from:-


1.    China – 152 plus 1 infant

2.    Malaysia – 38

3.    Indonesia – 12

4.    Australia – 7

5.    France – 3

6.    United States of America – 3 pax plus 1 infant

7.    New Zealand – 2

8.    Ukraine – 2

9.    Canada – 2

10.  Russia – 1

11.  Italy – 1

12.  Taiwan – 1

13.  Netherlands – 1

14.  Austria – 1

This flight was a code share with China Southern Airlines.

We are working with authorities who have activated their Search and Rescue team to locate the aircraft.

Our team is currently calling the next-of-kin of passengers and crew.

The flight was piloted by Captain Zaharie Ahmad Shah, a Malaysian aged 53. He has a total flying hours of 18,365hours. He joined Malaysia Airlines in 1981. First officer, Fariq Ab.Hamid, a Malaysian, is aged 27. He has a total flying hours of 2,763 hours. He joined Malaysia Airlines in 2007.

Our focus now is to work with the emergency responders and authorities and mobilize its full support. Our thoughts and prayers are with all affected passengers and crew and their family members.

The airline will provide regular updates on the situation. The public may contact +603 7884 1234. For media queries, kindly contact +603 8777 5698/ +603 8787 1276.

Next-of-kin may head to the Support Facility Building at KLIA’s South Support Zone. For directions, call 03 8787 1269.