NaPoWriMo Poem #17: My Five Senses

I went into the kitchen one Wednesday.
And saw something familiar to me,
A roasted chicken, fresh from the oven,
It smelled so tasty as tasty can be.

I sniffed the aroma of the herbs and lemon,
From the tasty chicken on the serving plate,
I reached for my plate of my favourite chicken,
And touched it with my fingers before I ate.

I took a bite, it was so yummy,
Too busy eating, I didn’t hear the door,
In came my sisters Aiman and Anisah,
I finished my chicken and asked for more.

Leave a Reply

